POETRY IN PRA…

bar purple bow and butterflies lovelyImage
POETRY IN PRAYER
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
My Lord and My God,
I come before you this day,
I lift up Holy Hands
To the Ancient of days!
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
One hour in Your presence
My dear Sweet Lord,
fills me with strength
to miss such, I cannot afford.
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
Help my friends Father,
I see them suffering so,
My heart cries out for them
As tears down their faces flow.
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
Encircle us Oh God,
from the storms that rage,
I see the battle stronger
As our enemies engage.
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
Draw us closer Lord,
As time is marching on,
Fill our hearts with love
Let us praise in Mighty song!
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
Let us not grow weary
as hardships they increase.
Keep us strong in you, Oh Lord,
for the battles never cease!
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
You are Our strength, Oh God,
We must keep our eyes on You,
Though tested and tried,
You have promised to see us through.
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
Help those battle scarred,
Lift up their weary hands,
Give us wisdom, Mighty God,
so we may understand.
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
Help us, Oh Father
Not to succomb,
to temptations around us
though many will come!
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
Keep us pure,
Stedfast and strong,
As we finish the course,
We know to whom we belong!
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
I see Oceans churning,
men’s hearts filled with fear,
It means only one thing,
Your coming is Near!
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
I bow down before you,
Praising your Holy Name,
Your voice echoes inside me,
Child hold on, I am coming again!
BAR LOVELY FLOWER LG
Mary Ann Trott
©
June 5, 2009
Aside

One Comment (+add yours?)

  1. diane
    May 01, 2012 @ 15:21:57

    Hi Maryann sorry its taken me so long to view your site…it is very nicely done. Good for you!
    May I share it with some of my friends?
    Praying this site will be Blessed and be a Blessing to many, your friend Diane

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

